ABOUT ‘THE MACHINIST SUPER SHOPFLOOR AWARDS’ The Machinist Super Shopfloor Awards are organised by Worldwide Media (WWM), a fully owned subsidiary of The Times of India Group (BCCL).

The Machinist Super Shopfloor Awards is India’s first and only red-carpet ceremony for the country’s discrete manufacturing industry. Started in 2015, the platform has created a benchmark through its credibility, industry acceptance and popularity over the last Seven years. The 9th edition was celebrated on June 22, 2023, in Ahmedabad.

The process
Nominations are invited from shopfloors (and not companies). It is an open and fair platform that truly brings out the best of Indian manufacturing. Eight different categories address the key measurable parameters for a manufacturing plant’s performance.


There are three segments to create a level playing field - Large Enterprises (Rs 2,000 crore turnover and above), Medium Enterprises (Rs 500 to Rs 2,000 crore turnover) & MSMEs (Less than Rs 500 crore turnover). Although MNC companies sometimes get treated as SMEs due to their India turnover being less than Rs.1000 crore, they are treated separately from homegrown SMEs to be fair to the latter.

Sending entries is simple and the nomination form is self-explanatory. Nomination FAQs are also provided to help plants create their nominations. The shortlisted nominations are assessed by an eminent panel of jury members, who are top management industry experts with substantial experience. The winning companies are selected based on their thorough evaluation.

The winners are felicitated at a Grand Awards ceremony and take home the coveted ‘Machie’ trophy. The Machie trophy has now become so popular that many now refer to the awards platform as the ‘Machie Awards’.

The categories include:

  • - Environmental, Social, Governance (ESG)
  • - Manufacturing Excellence
  • - Digital Manufacturing
  • - Innovation (Product / Process)
  • - Quality
  • - Human Capital Management (HCM)
  • - Supply Chain Management (SCM)

Editorial Choice Categories:

  • - Outstanding Contribution to Manufacturing Industry Award
  • - CEO of the Year Award (Male)
  • - CEO of the Year Award (Female)
  • - NextGen of the Year Award
  • - Sustainable Manufacturer of The Year Award
  • - Business Leader of The Year Award
  • - Lifetime Achievement of The Year Award
  • - HR Person of the year
  • - Innovator of the Year Award
  • - Best Organisation for Women
  • - Best Women in the Manufacturing
  • - Shopfloor of the Year Award
  • - Best CIO of the year
  • - Best CTO of the year


June 2024

Coming Soon...


Coming Soon...

Jury Members

Hemant Watve

CEO and MD
Wilo Mather and Platt Pumps Private Limited

Dr. Dhananjay Kumar

Emeritus Professor
College of Engineering Pune

Vikas Kadlag

Managing Director
Robertshaw India

Ramendra Kumar Sharma

Independent Director

Bireshwar Mitra

Former Executive Director
Sharda Motor Industries Ltd.

S K Sinha

Group Chief Executive Officer
Bony Polymers Group

Rajeev Mittal

Chief Information Officer (CIO)
Endurance Technologies Ltd.

Abhijit Janugade

Head - Production & Maintenance
Draexlmaier Manufacturing India

Prof. Madhu Ranjan

Emeritus Professor
College of Engineering Pune

Rahul Kamat

Editor-B2B Division
Worldwide Media (The Times Of India Group)

Contact Us

For Nominations

Shruti Jadhav c-shruti.jadhav@wwm.co.in M: +91 7738453165

For Sponsorship

Ranjan Haldar (West and North) ranjan.haldar@wwm.co.in M: +91 9167267474

Mahadev (South) mahadev.b@wwm.co.in M: +91 9448483475

cancel-circle chevron-circle-up